we want more bible !!

bible-page.jpg
I’ve had some feedback from people after last week’s sermon saying –
“we want more bible”
Isn’t that good to hear ! – I’ll take that kind of feedback any day !

have to admit I agree that my last two sermons have been pretty ‘light on’ with the scriptures
I was attempting to unpack in detail the missional theology that I presented in the first sermon of the mini series
However, I think I got a bit carried away with trying to flesh out the concept and be really practical.
I suggesting a whole heap of helpful ideas to get people living like missionaries on the coast – but I think I did that without showing people where it came from in the scriptures.
sorry guys
hear me now – I will give you mooooore bible

~ by saturdayev on October 15, 2007.

One Response to “we want more bible !!”

  1. what a legend! instead of desperately defending a valid application of scriptures, he appologises. Humble man of God.
    Ha ha, you want more bible, well here’s 9 weeks of Ezra Neamiah!
    stick that in your pipe and smoke it.

Leave a Reply

 
